Thursday, April 28, 2016

For Small Business Week, IRS Features Series of Webinars for Entrepreneurs

WASHINGTON — The Internal Revenue Service is marking National Small Business Week, May 1 to 7, by encouraging small business owners and self-employed individuals to check out several products to help them understand and meet their tax obligations.

The products include a series of educational webinars to help them not only be tax compliant, but also to help their businesses thrive. The webinars start at 2 p.m. Eastern (11 a.m., Pacific; noon, Mountain; 1 p.m., Central). Each webinar topic has a tax tip or fact sheet with more information:
Other Small Business Products
Do some or all of your employees lack access to a retirement savings plan? You can help them get started saving for retirement with myRA, a simple, safe and affordable retirement savings option from the U.S. Treasury. Learn more here:

No comments: